Hiatus

image

December 14,2015 was my last day at work. I’m taking a year’s worth of rehab away from my highly demanding corporate life which fueled me all my working years. I miss it already. Most specially today, the first working day of 2016. I guess it will take awhile before I get use to it.
A very difficult and scary decision but it is too critical for me not to miss any single moment of this journey-to-motherhood, no matter how joyful or painful it is. More importantly, taking any risk with this first pregnancy is simply not an option for us.

image

Not everyone has this chance which is why Danny and I are very thankful to God that He had made it all possible. While it may have taken us this long, somehow, it feels like God made the universe conspire to put everything in the right place at the right time.

Well, first trimester is done, 28 more weeks and we’ll finally meet God’s greatest gift to us. Can’t wait! šŸ˜Š

IMG_9971

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

